Cant-o-lantern! Yup, you heard right!


I was pathetically excited when I received my Pre-K-ers snack schedule for October and we were snack for Halloween!! The baker in me let out a little squeal-no judging. The more I thought about it though, as a parent, I came to the more sane realization that they were already going to be bombarded by sugar that day so I should start thinking about something more healthy….boo. So after some googling and searching, I found a cute make-a-face-on-a-tangerine like a mini pumpkin idea. But then I immediately felt guilty thinking about the teachers peeling all of those. Next. I saw pumpkins being carved out of all sorts of squash so I thought a cantaloupe might work.  Next thing you know, I grabbed one from the grocer and ta-da! SOOOOO cute! He loves it and I can’t wait to bring it to class! I am also going to hunt down some Halloween pretzels to bring for extra.

Do you have any healthy Halloween snack ideas to share?

Leave a Reply

