Spook-tacular Decorating!

Well, it’s almost October 1st so I decided to spruce up the house a bit and get in the Halloween spirit! I hope you enjoy!!

My boys 🙂

Now onto the dining room! There are cobwebs everywhere ($1 bag goes a LONG way!).

Found six of these cute little mice at Marshalls and I LOVE them!

I decided to jump on the placemat-into-a-pillow bandwagon and after seeing the House of Smiths post this project on facebook, I just had to give it a try! Take a $2.99 placemat, filler, and iron-on-fuse tape and voila, a pillow!! It took less than 10 minutes and it is SO cute!

I even Halloween-ed the boys bathroom! He He. Found this great 6ft banner at Marshalls too; what a deal!

Well, that’s most of it. Still need to post my front door and there are other touches here and there but this is the bulk of it. The holidays are SO fun!

Have you started decorating yet?

Comments

  1. Love the pillow idea … the house looks festive and ready for trick-or-treaters!

  2. Karen Ihlein says:

    Very nice decorating. I need to start getting my Halloween out! At least my front door is done.

  3. I can hardly wait to do an event with you to collaborate….think of the endless possibilities to what we can do! love your blog! good job!

Leave a Reply

