Spring Mantel Reveal!

Welcome Spring!

Well it may be the beginning of Spring but here in ABQ, it’s only 50, brrrr. I couldn’t take it anymore; it was time to infuse some color and green into our mantel!

I found this amazing SPRING banner and striped picnic basket at Target and took the colors and texture from there.

The banner was a bit on the short side so I decided to cut it up and attach it to some burlap. LOVE it!

I finished off the top with two playful tall bunnies I’ve had for years, a sweet little nest with some blue robin’s eggs, and two charming burlap nests with colored eggs (the burlap were scraps from the banner project)!

The beautiful picnic basket literally jumped out at me at Target. I was immediately smitten. I had no idea at that moment what I would use it for, but I knew it was mine 🙂

The other corner of the fireplace is full of texture.

I saw this wreath and had to re-create it at once! I did adjust it by using scrapbook stickers for the flowers rather than fabric trim and added some colored eggs; I wanted the flowers to have a bit more substance. The wreath is soo soft and comfy!

A little green birdie sits in my rotating white lantern and I dressed up a white Target bunny with some burlap, a little sticker, and some of the grass yarn.

Well there you have it! A mantel full of texture, color and charm. It makes me smile whenever I walk by it and isn’t that what it is all about!

Let’s see your spring mantel!

I linked this up to

The Lettered Cottage

Comments

  1. Where instore or online did you find the Spring banner from Target?

Leave a Reply

